WhatsApp brings its Voicemail feature to Android users

Facebook-owned WhatsApp is on the roll with its updates. The chat app few days back released the voicemail feature update for its iOS user and on Friday it officially rolled out this update for the Android users.

Just like the regular voicemail feature on phone, the update allows the user to send a voicemail to a WhatsApp contact if he/she fails to take the WhatsApp call for any reason. The update was first released for iOS users  and has now been officially been rolled out for the Android users. Users can avail the feature once they update WhatsApp through the Google Play.

Once enabled, the feature will allow people  to  leave voice messages. If a person calls someone on WhatsApp and the call is missed or rejected,  the app gives three options to the user: call again, cancel and voice message.

The call again feature allows the person to call back and tapping on “cancel” closes the window, which is seen after the call is missed. The “voice message” allows a users to send the message. To do so a user has to press the record button, speak the message, remove fingers from the screen and the message is sent to the intended WhatsApp user.

The latest beta version for Android has also received an update which allows the user to share content with multiple contacts and groups simultaneously. Earlier user could share any content with only person at a time. With this update, by long pressing on any WhatsApp contact, option to select multiple users can be seen on the screen. This update is presently available only for Android Beta version for WhatsApp.

Source : intoday.in

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s